Create your own web pages in minutes...
Naval Heritage Trust
Naval Heritage Society
The Naval Heritage Trust (incorporating the Naval Heritage Society) has as its sole object the preservation of our Naval Heritage.
The Naval Heritage Trust was appointed as a Conservation Body by Heritage Western Cape in 2008 with responsibility for listed buildings in the West and East Dockyards of Simon's Town.
Projects in hand are:
1.    The preservation of the SAS Assegaai - the last of the Daphne class submarines which will come ashore at the Naval Museum and be opened up to the public.
2.    The publication of books which all have a link to the Navy and those that served in the Navy.
3.    Oral History of the SAN by recording memories of those who have served;
4.    Jointly with the Simon's Town Historical Society, researched and produced a book on the History of the Selborne  Dry-dock, Simon's Town to celebrate its centenary in 2010.

Trustees of the Naval Heritage Trust are as follows:
President:            Vice-Admiral J Mudimu (Ret).
Vice President:    Vacant
Patrons:               Mr. J Tennant
Trustees:              Mr. M F Bosazza (Chairman); R Adm C H Bennett SAN (Ret.) (Vice Chairman);
Cdr W M E Bisset SAN (Ret.); Lt/Cdr H A Farrow SAN (CF) (Ret.); Alderman N Holderness; R Adm (JG) J E Louw SAN (Ret);
R Adm (JG) A G Söderlund SAN (Ret.); Lt/Cdr L Steyn SAN; Cdr E N Wesselo SAN (CF) (Ret.); WO1 A Wessels (Ret)
Postal Address: P O Box 521, Simon's Town, 7995, South Africa