Naval Digests available from the Simon's Town Museum or from Larijworks bookshop in Simon's Town

No 1: HMSAS Natal.  By Roger Williams  Published: June 1999

No 2: Voortrekker  By Roger Williams 
Published: November 1999

No 3: HMSAS Parktown  By Roger Williams
Published: June 2000

No 4: The four Proteas  By Roger Williams  Published: November 2000

No 5: South Africans in the Royal Navy  By Roger Williams
Published June 2001 - Second printing available at R85.00 per copy.

No 6: SAS Pietermaritzburg  By Roger Williams  Published: June 2002

No 7: Commodore R P Dryden Dymond 
By V Adm Sir Alan Grose, KBE, RN Published: November 2002

No 8: A South African Diary of Naval Events  By Chris Bennett
Published June 2003

No 9: Admiral H H Biermann, SSA SD OBE  By Roger Williams
Published: October 2003

No 10: Rear Admiral M R Terry-Lloyd, SSA SM  By Chris Bennett
Published: September 2004

No 11: South Africa’s Frigates and Destroyers 1944 - 1985
By Professor André Wessels, University of the Free State
Published: November 2005

No 12: Names and Ships’ Badges of the Valour Class
By Chris Bennett and Arné Söderlund  Published: March 2007

No 13: Cdre Dalgleish, Lt M Bartholomew and MS Base  By Roger Williams and Lt Bartholomew Published: May 2008
1. A short biography of Cdre James Dalgleish.
2. Memours of Lt Mel Bartholomew in WW II.
3. Early history of Minesweeping Base

No 14  From Ministers to Warriors November 2009

No 15 : History of Simon's Town Naval Dockyards from the original title deeds written by one of our members Mr Louis Vosloo. The book is in colour showing the original title deeds.

No. 17: Cdre Hogg and Lt Creighton.
This is in reality the first Naval Digest to use one of the Oral Histories.
Commodore Bill Hogg Tained at SATS General Botha in 1936.
Lieutenant Paddy Creighton When the Second World War broke out in 1939 he joined the RNVR. 

No. 16 - Commander Laurence Egerton Scott-Napier, DSO, served with distinction in the British Royal Navy (1911 to 1922), the South African Naval Service (1922 to 1931), the South African Seaward Defence Force and South African Naval Forces (1939 to 1945)

No 18 - Able Seaman Gordon Nissen and Telegraphist Raymond Thwaites both joined the Royal Naval Volunteer Reserve, South African Division (RNVR(SA)) 1939.

No 19 - Finished school at the end of 1943 Henri Meiring  served for only two years.
Barry Stacey joined the RNVR(SA) in December 1940.
No 20 - Another Digest covering the experiences of two Naval personalities being Able Seaman van den Berg SANF and Commodore A C McMurray SM SAN.  This digest also covers the story of Operation Snoektown
No 21 - The history of the Naval Museum and the last 21 years in the Mast House and Sail Loft as told by four of the curators.
The history of the Naval Heritage Trust since its inception 20 years ago
No 22 - Last year, 2014, saw the centenary of the start of  the First World War.

No 23 - After the announcement by Deputy President Thabo Mbeki on 18 November 1998 that the Cabinet had approved the acquisition of four MEKO A200-SA frigates.

No - 24 deals with the Anglo-South African relations from 1936 to 1976.  It covers four different aspects by: Lt/Col (Prof) G E Visser; Lt/Col (Prof) I van der Waag; E Kleynhans and R/Adm A du Toit RAN (Ret).
No 25 - In amongst the stored documents in the naval museum, from time to time we come across documents that we deem to be of general naval interest to readers of the Naval Digests.  This collection would fall into that category, a letter from London, Cdre F J Dean, OBE, SA Navy and SA Divers. 
No 26 - Captain J K Mallory's daughter lent the Naval Heritage Trust.   Commander R T 'Roddy' Tripp, first Director of Hydrography in the SA Navy and handed this job on to Captain J K Mallory when he left the Navy
ND 27 - The Inshore Patrol Vessels (IPV) in our navy have their origins in 1939 with the South African Airforce.
ND - 28 Allied losses to Axis submarines in the South African Theater 1939 - 1945.  By early 1941 radio direction finding (D/F) stations had been picking up signals from submarines in our area.